We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(35 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Mirchi Tandoor can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Mirchi Tandoor? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




October 23, 2022
Unbelievable flavors. Loved every bite.


September 23, 2022
Great Lamb Shank Biryani as always. Speaking as someone who doesn't like Lamb, this is the only Lamb Biryani I have enjoyed! Kudos to the magic hands of the Cook!


August 31, 2022
Crisp and tasty dosa, perfect! thank you so much.


July 29, 2022
We often get takeout from Mirchi Tandoor, and the food is consistently delicious. The staff are always so kind!


July 26, 2022
Excellent Indian food! Perhaps the best in the city. Only room for improvement would be: meat dishes have a small amount of meat in them and could use more but the food is spectacular!


July 25, 2022
Love their food, little bit expensive


July 23, 2022
Excellent as always!


July 21, 2022
Best Indian food I have ever eaten! Authentic, fresh and tasty. Just the smell of the many spices as you enter the place is mouth watering! The restaurant was packed and the service was still great. I would totally recommend this restaurant and whenever I am back in Halifax, I will eat here for sure!


July 16, 2022
Absolutely excellent food and wonderful friendly service. This was quite a good find for us visiting Halifax. Right in the heart of the city, close to everything but really a great offering of food. Perfect start for our vacation.


July 03, 2022
Good